Bar Stool Blues

Bar stools have been boring me. I feel like everything I see is always uber typical and I feel like we need a bar stool designer. Why does everything have to be either clunky and ranchy-looking or modern and futuristic?[1] It seems that most apartments have a small bar and herein lies the problem: if you’re renting an apartment, it’s likely that you don’t have huge amounts of money to spend on bar stools[2] but even so, someone should bloody design a bar stool that is cool. I have kept my eyes peeled for any sort of bar situation that has caught my eye, and I have collected a select few images. But even so, I’m not completely satisfied. And in addition to being unsatisfied, I can hardly think up a solution of my own devising. Disappointed in myself and the creative world.

yes
yep
purrrfect
ok
new
neat
modern
mix
meh
k
crazy
alirght
c oo
cool


[1] Can you tell I’ve been on the lookout for bar stool and can’t seem to find anything?

[2] If you do, then go for it. But this post may not be for you.

Leave a Reply

