Back From Abroad

My apologies for lacking and slacking on the blog front, however, I have been abroad collecting images of furniture for all to meditate upon. Kidding.[1] About the meditation bit. I was in Brussels, Amsterdam and Paris and my oh my what lovely furniture they have! Amsterdam was a bit of a surprise for me because, though I didn’t see a lot of stores, the buildings were absolutely beautiful. My friend Sabina and I went for a late night stroll during our first night in Amsterdam and I was really stunned at how lovely the residential brick architecture is![2] And while I didn’t see a lot in Paris that caught my eye[3] I stumbled upon quite a number of furniture stores in Brussels. I must have gotten lost in the Brussels design district or something which I seemingly neglected to do while in the City of Light. Please forgive the reflected glass that haunts each image.

489
309
240
308
312
315
314
310
487
486
573
422
421
420
419
316
313
311


[1] Please don’t meditate on these images or, in fact, this blog. There are deeper, more complex issues in life that you should spend your time considering. That being said, enjoy this blog and tell all your friends.

[2] Please note: I have discovered that most cities are far more beautiful at night.

[3] Which is odd.. yes I know.

Leave a Reply

